Cheswick Manor vs Kingsdown

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been around 1904 and provides competitively priced, luxury style mattresses -- many seen in mattress retailers and homegoods stores. You can also find them sold online through larger mattress retailers. They offer a variety of mattresses with various designs -- from latex, gel foam, and innerspring vareties. Though most customers like their mattresses at first, there are some complaints about durability problems over a short duration reported by customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cheswick Manor in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Kingsdown: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Kingsdown: 8.5/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Kingsdown: $700-$2500

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Kingsdown's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.

We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.