Cheswick Manor vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Idle: $910-$4640

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Idle's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Dropping a bowling ball on your mattress is a helpful way of testing support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Idle's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.