Cheswick Manor vs Eastman House

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cheswick Manor in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Eastman House: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Eastman House: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Eastman House: 6.8/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Eastman House: 6.8/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Eastman House: $549-$1029

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Cheswick Manor's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you are above average in weight, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Eastman House's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.