Cheswick Manor vs Dreamcloud

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive quilted Euro Top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillowy surface layer, high quality foams, and the support of pocketed coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Dreamcloud: $699-$1399

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Dreamcloud's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's just another reason that sleepers should find a mattress that really lasts. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.