Cheswick Manor vs Craftmatic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10
Craftmatic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10
Craftmatic: 8.6/10

Price:
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, these may provide initial comfort, but make sure to do some more research before buying.

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Craftmatic's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.