Charles P Rogers vs Verlo

Get The Best September 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. They offer hybrid mattresses with latex and memory foam.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some weren't as pleased. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- research on to make sure one of these works for you!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses have good even support throughout the surface. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Verlo's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. But, with mattress brands focused on beating their competition for profits, it isn't always clear. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.