Charles P Rogers vs Southerland

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. Their mattresses are focused on hybrid mattresses featuring latex comfort foam and pocketed coil support systems. With thick layers, they have good ratings when it comes to initial comfort, but some had issues with durability over time.

Southerland

Southerland has been in business since 1893, founded originally in Nashville, Tennessee where they still manufacture mattresses. They are most well known in mattress stores across the south and mid-west as a price-competitive option against many of the main brands. They offer a variety of mattresses under different brand names like Southerland, Englander and American Sleep. With both memory foam and pocketed coil options, most customers like their mattresses at first, but some customers experienced issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Charles P Rogers in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Charles P Rogers


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Southerland: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Southerland: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Southerland: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Southerland: 8.1/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Southerland: $399-2399

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Southerland:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Southerland's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Southerland's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you have a heavier body type, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Southerland's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Southerland Customer Reviews

Horrible - Valerie

Never had back issues till sleeping or rather trying to sleep on this mattress. Started sagging immediately. I am a small person. Should not be this uncomfortable. Broke down on edges immediately. Turned it ,tried everything. Do not buy this mattress. You will regret it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.