Charles P Rogers vs Sleepys

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. They offer hybrid mattresses with latex and memory foam.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are heavier folks, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.