Charles P Rogers vs Simmons

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. They offer hybrid mattresses with latex and memory foam.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses over good support overall, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some may find that it changes over time.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.