Charles P Rogers vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. Their mattresses are focused on hybrid mattresses featuring latex comfort foam and pocketed coil support systems. With thick layers, they have good ratings when it comes to initial comfort, but some had issues with durability over time.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Charles P Rogers in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Charles P Rogers


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.