Charles P Rogers vs Parklane

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. Their mattresses are focused on hybrid mattresses featuring latex comfort foam and pocketed coil support systems. With thick layers, they have good ratings when it comes to initial comfort, but some had issues with durability over time.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Parklane in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Parklane


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Parklane: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Parklane: $198-$2915

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Parklane's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Parklane's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.