Charles P Rogers vs Maxim

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. Their mattresses are focused on hybrid mattresses featuring latex comfort foam and pocketed coil support systems. With thick layers, they have good ratings when it comes to initial comfort, but some had issues with durability over time.

Maxim

Maxim mattress is a California based mattress company that has been building innerspring and hybrid mattresses for the past 30+ years. They are well priced and offer a good variety of different mattresses for the budget conscious shopper. In terms of comfort, most find these mattresses comfortable, but some had concerns about durability and material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Charles P Rogers in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Charles P Rogers


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Maxim: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Maxim: 7.3/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Maxim: $699-$2699

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Maxim:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Maxim's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Maxim's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others had poor comfort. If you are larger than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Maxim's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Maxim Customer Reviews

Best quality

Best quality, best customer service. Been working with this company for years! They are a wonderful company who stands behind their product and truly cares about the customer's needs. I reccomend them to everybody!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.