Charles P Rogers vs Ikrema

Get The Best September 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. They offer hybrid mattresses with latex and memory foam.

Ikrema

iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ikrema in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Ikrema: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Ikrema: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Ikrema: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Ikrema: 8.8/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some weren't as pleased. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- read on!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. They do a great job aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Ikrema's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.