Charles P Rogers vs Ikea

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. They offer hybrid mattresses with latex and memory foam.

Ikea

IKEA, the low price furniture store also offers mattresses that you can pick up in store or have delivered. They offer a selection of foam, latex-blend, and spring mattresses for the price conscious shopper. Those looking for a deal for the materials used find their mattresses compelling for their lower prices, but there are many that describe durability and firmness issues with their mattresses that lead to discomfort or poor sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Charles P Rogers in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Charles P Rogers


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Ikea: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Ikea: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Ikea: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Ikea: 7.5/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Ikea: $89-$1199

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that have heavier than average body types, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Ikea's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, some have had issues with support long term, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do well overall, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Ikea's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

great so far

I also have had lower back issues for a few months, especially in the morning, and I think it is because my 8yo sleepmaker pillowtop mattress had 'hammocked'. I tried adding a memory foam mattress pad to extend its life, but that didnt really work - it just felt like being partly buried in a softer hammock.
The Hesseng mattress is very firm, as others have mentioned, but using the mattress pad (its also ikea - tussoy) on it I find it really comfortable and supportive. I havent tried it without the mattress pad, but I think it would be okay. After only two sleeps, my back definitely feels a bit better this morning
I chose the Hesseng because it has good quality materials, zoned pocket coils and no pillowtop. I didnt want a pillow top because they get sink holes, so I wanted to be able to replace the mattress pad rather than the whole mattress when the mattress pad fails.
I checked out lots of mattress shops but couldnt get a mattress of similar quality with these features anywhere near this price, plus I kept getting the hard sell to upgrade which is very annoying!
As someone else mentioned, it really did smell a bit like hay in the first day or two, in a nice way, but it doesnt smell at all now.
I am very happy with it so far and will try to remember to post an update once I have had it a while, as I found it difficult to find enough reviews to make my decision. Others have indicated that the Ikea mattresses dont last that long, and nowhere near their 25 year warranty. However, my expensive sleepmaker also only lasted 8 years and I hear the same of other beds, so even if this one lasts about the same amount of time before needing replacement, I will save money

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.