Charles P Rogers vs Icomfort

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. They offer hybrid mattresses with latex and memory foam.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Charles P Rogers in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Charles P Rogers


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses do well overall with support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Icomfort's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.