Charles P Rogers vs Hästens

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. Their mattresses are focused on hybrid mattresses featuring latex comfort foam and pocketed coil support systems. With thick layers, they have good ratings when it comes to initial comfort, but some had issues with durability over time.

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Hästens in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. However, some have had issues with support long term, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses do well overall, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Some sleepers don't have any issues, but others report having quicker than average durability problems.

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of owner satisfaction will help you target the right mattresses for you. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Hästens's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.