Charles P Rogers vs Diamond

Get The Best September 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. They offer hybrid mattresses with latex and memory foam.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that may just order or layer things differently. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Diamond in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Diamond: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Diamond: $599-2099

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some sleepers are extremely comfortable, but others aren't as happy.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are heavier, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Diamond's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.