Charles P Rogers vs Comfort Tech

Get The Best September 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. They offer hybrid mattresses with latex and memory foam.

Comfort Tech

Comfort Tech is a mattress brand made popular by its inclusion in Costco's mattress lineup. They make a variety of foam mattresses such as the popular Comfort Tech Aurora and Comfort Tech Serene. Their mattresses are inexpensive versus many competitors and most find them comfortable overall. However, some folks describe them as sleeping too warm for comfort and others had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfort Tech in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Comfort Tech: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Comfort Tech: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Comfort Tech: 8.2/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Comfort Tech: $199-$599

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Comfort Tech:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are heavier folks, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Comfort Tech's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Comfort Tech's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Comfort Tech's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Comfort Tech Customer Reviews

The price is right!

After being deeply disappointed in an overpriced Beautyrest mattress we thought we would try a memory foam as these seem to be the highest rated and with $100. off the price, it was worth a try. It was (surprisingly) firm to us, a little too firm. The next night I put a 3 inch memory foam topper ( already had it) on and it is perfect for us now. Our previous mattress had sagged after a few months and the manufacturer replaced it as guaranteed, but only with the same exact mattress! What is the use of that?? At least if this happens I have Costco's return policy and it was only $400 bucks not $2000. So far so good. I will follow up in two months.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.