Charles P Rogers vs Christeli

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. Their mattresses are focused on hybrid mattresses featuring latex comfort foam and pocketed coil support systems. With thick layers, they have good ratings when it comes to initial comfort, but some had issues with durability over time.

Christeli

Christeli is a mattress brand that has been around since the 1930s with American made craftsmanship. They craft their own mattresses in their South Carolina factory, and focus on memory foam and latex options. Overall, most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but there are a few complaints about material durability and firmness. If you are interested in taking a look, they ship anywhere in the continental U.S.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Christeli in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Christeli


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Christeli: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Christeli: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Christeli: 8.8/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Christeli: $499-$4,798

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Christeli:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Christeli's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Christeli's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Christeli's Durability

Good durability when it comes to comfort is one of the best factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Christeli Customer Reviews

Awesome mattress

The best mattress we ever slept on , period. Helps my lower back. The mattress just forms around your body.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.