Charles P Rogers vs Cheswick Manor

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Charles P Rogers

Charles P Rogers has been making bedding since 1855 with the goal of making the finest beds. They still have their location in New York City and also ship their bedding nationwide. Overall, they specialize in offering hand crafted mattresses, frames, and beds. Their mattresses are focused on hybrid mattresses featuring latex comfort foam and pocketed coil support systems. With thick layers, they have good ratings when it comes to initial comfort, but some had issues with durability over time.

Cheswick Manor

Cheswick Manor mattresses are owned by Mattress Tech enterprises, which also makes brands like BodyTeck, SpinalTech, and other low price mattresses sold mainly at Mattress Warehouse locations. They focus on hybrid and innerspring coil mattresses at a very affordable pricepoint. Most folks love their Cheswick Manor mattresses at first, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Charles P Rogers in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Charles P Rogers


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Charles P Rogers: 8/10
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Cheswick Manor: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Charles P Rogers: 8.1/10
Cheswick Manor: 7.3/10

Price:
Charles P Rogers: $899-$2999
Cheswick Manor: $529-$1259

Charles P Rogers:
Get Yours Now

Cheswick Manor:
Get Yours Now

Charles P Rogers's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Charles P Rogers's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Charles P Rogers's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Cheswick Manor's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Cheswick Manor's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Cheswick Manor's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Charles P Rogers Customer Reviews

Not what we expected

We recently ordered the solide bed, and it came in the mail a few days ago However, after setting up the entire frame, we realized that the platforms were missing. Consequently, we had to move the frame out of the bedroom and our old bed back in.

View More Reviews

Browse Cheswick Manor Customer Reviews

Previously visited MW stores

Previously visited MW stores in Chantilly and Leesburg with less than pleasant experience in both locations thanks to pushy sales guys. But the Fairfax store was a very different experience. The new manager was cordial and not pushy. He offered to give us information on the different types of mattresses and what he opined about each, without pushing us to buy anything. He even stayed 30 minutes beyond closing time with patience even though we had not expressed any desire to purchase same day. In the end we decided to go ahead and purchase Cheswick Manor Brentwood Extra firm mattress and he offered us an excellent deal. Delivery and setup was also great, prompt as promised and bed was setup very quickly & efficiently. The mattress is awesome, no complaints. Pleasure doing business here!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.