Casper vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to learn more below.

Casper's Supportiveness

You may think supportive mattresses are always firm mattresses, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Casper's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Winkbeds's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.