Casper vs Verlo

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Casper's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Casper's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Verlo's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we write about support, we are talking about material that aligns the spine. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Verlo's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but {2} That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.