Casper vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $150 Off The Mint

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with the innovative Mint Mattress that provides a higher quality, universally comfortable all-foam design. With 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1145

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $150 Off The Mint

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Casper gets high marks from customers overall and are a well-known mattress in a box brand. They have added a range of models, including pocketed coil hybrids and higher end all foam designs, but there are some that disagreed with the pricepoints and feel of these mattresses for the price. Tuft & Needle is a popular alternative for those looking for all-foam designs. Folks that are looking for comfy mattresses with springs, take look at our top mattresses for sleep quality for quality alternatives.

Casper's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they do well aligning the spine. Casper's approach has been to target a universally comfortable medium-firmness, and a few customers have had complaints, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Casper's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, Casper's mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner, especially for Casper's all-foam options.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Tuft & Needle gets excellent reviews from customers overall. Their two mattresses offer both price competitive options and a luxury design that most customers enjoy. For those that are looking for a competitive pricepoint versus Casper (while still being high end), check out the Tuft & Needle Mint mattress.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Overwhelmingly, T&N provides a good level of support to their customers in both their Original and Mint mattresses.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. Overall, these mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still pack leaders out there. Customers say that T&N mattresses do a great job on quality. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $150 Off The Mint

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.