Casper vs Tuck

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2019

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Tuck: $600-$1200

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Casper's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Casper's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Tuck's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Tuck's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.