Casper vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Casper and Tempurpedic in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Casper has been known for its quality mattress in a box business that has revolutionized the mattress industry. With its range of all-foam and pocketed coil hybrid mattresses, reviewers report there is a lot to love about this brand versus Tempur-Pedic. However, the feel and price value of the mattresses are disappointing to some. Although it is a close match-up versus Tempur-Pedic, there may still be some better mattresses out there so take a look at our list of the top rated mattresses.

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most reviewers like the amount of support the Casper mattresses possess, especially for the new hybrid options

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or find themselves drifting to the side of their mattress at night. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should be supportive enough for most customers.

Casper's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability overall. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

For those that need a more specialized mattress in terms of firmness, Tempur-Pedic is an excellent choice. They craft high-end mattresses with a wide-array of options -- from support system type to a wide range of firmness options. However, for those that are average-sized and looking for universal comfort, these mattresses are quite overpriced. Take a look at our list of top rated mattresses for those that deliver more value.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses have good edge support, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.