Casper vs Springwall

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Springwall

Springwall makes a variety of mattresses inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam predominantly though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. Their recent flagship brand is Reverie with its recent advances in its DreamCell foam technology. Overall, their bedding is all about finding the right spinal alignment for the uniqueness of each costumer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Springwall: $199-$9099

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Casper's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Casper's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Read on to hear directly from customers.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Springwall's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.