Casper vs Spa Sensations

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Casper's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Casper's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.