Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best July 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Casper vs. Sleep On Latex

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Casper has kept innovating its products with their 4D Sleep Technology, and four flagship mattresses: The Original, The Original Hybrid, The Wave Hybrid, and The Nova Hybrid. For warmer sleepers, they also offer Snow Technology enhancements in their Wave Hybrid and all new Snow Mattress. But, with all the options, can Casper still deliver on comfort?

Sleep On Latex

Sleep On Latex is an all-natural and eco-conscious choice if you want all of the benefits of memory foam, but don't want synthetic foams in your house. Latex is harvested from the rubber tree vs other foams that are made with petrolium or harsh chemicals. With two different firmness profiles and Greenguard Gold® certification, most customers report happy experiences with Sleep On Latex with rare complaints about feel and longevity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Sleep On Latex: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Sleep On Latex: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Sleep On Latex: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Sleep On Latex: 8.2/10

Price:
Casper: $595-$3995
Sleep On Latex: $799-$1549

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Sleep On Latex:
Get Yours Now


Casper's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!


Casper's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.


Casper's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Sleep On Latex's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.


Sleep On Latex's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it changes over time.


Sleep On Latex's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others had faster problems than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved!
My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Best sleep ever!
By far the best mattress I have ever owned. I will stick with Casper for all of my future mattress needs!

Amazing Comfort and Support
Unboxing and building the foundation was very easy. The mattress unrolled itself. We did let the mattress air a couple of days for the manufacturing smell to dissipate. Compared to our previous “pillow top” mattress the Casper provides much better all over support on pressure points (hips/shoulders/sacrum). The feeling is indescribable. You don’t sink into it - you’re supported in it. I would definitely recommend Casper to a friend without reservation. In fact, I’d insist they try mine out first (which is what happened to me and I was amazed). The best advertising is a happy customer.

Incredible!!
It fascinated me that it was vacuum sealed. Guys, this is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I also purchased your pillow, which I adore! I was stunned to receive it the day after I ordered it and was incredibly grateful. The bed is everything I hoped for and I thank you for the service I received. You bet I would recommend Casper! Thanks again.

Casper forever!
This is my Casper and I couldn't be happier! I got us the Casper because I heard good things about it, the whole thing was a great experience: the easiest unpacking, assembling and installing on my bed frame ever! I sleep with my service dog and there is plenty of room, no sagging mattress, not too hot, I give this all a big, fat thumbs up!

Awesome. Just what I needed
I work 3rd shift and sleeping during the day/afternoon was very difficult. To get to, and stay, asleep. I would have to take sleeping aids and the such. Now, I can just put my head down and I am out like a light. At anytime I want. With no sleep aids. Just head down and out wake up fully rested and ready for another night. Thanx

Love it!
I knew the 'set up' process was going to be easy, but it still surprised me. I got the box into my car and my place all by myself (it's large but manageable), and then it was less than 5 minutes to unbox it and have it ready to go. An absolute breeze. On top of all that, it's a dream to sleep on (you see what I did there?). The mattress is firm enough to be supportive, but also cushions your body and molds to it so nicely. I work out of town for two weeks at a time and when I return home I am just dying to crawl into bed. Worth every penny :)

Worth every penny
Easy unpacking, and great to sleep on! I was able to unpack by myself.

Casper
Love this bed, sleep is amazing...

Sleeping on a cloud
I ended up buying everything available: foundation, mattress, pillows, sheets and duvet. When all the boxes arrived I was like a kid in a candy store. I was so ready for a new bed and getting a better night of sleep. Setting up the foundation was super easy, but what I was really ready to see with my own eyes was the mattress coming to life. Once I had everything unboxed and made my bed I couldn’t wait to go to sleep that night. That first night was like sleeping on a cloud. Now after sleeping on the Casper bed for over 2 weeks I have had a better nice sleep, I’m not waking up in the middle of the night trying to find a comfortable spot or waking up in the morning to a sore back. I’m truly impressed and very happy. I will be definitely recommending my family and friends about Casper.

After all these years...
Great mattress. So glad to get away from spring-type mattresses that maybe are ok for about a year, and then start to sag. I have spent thousands of dollars on these mattresses, have had them replaced on warranty at least three times over the years. Never go back.

Nothing, nothing helps you sleep better than this mattress.
From the start I was a little skeptical, but a very good friend recommended Casper. So my wife and I talked and decided to give it a chance. After all, with 100 days to try it out there was only a little effort to lose. So we unpacked the mattress and let it sit open for 24 hours. I have to say, opening the box and cutting the wrapping off was a cool experience. We replaced our mattress with the Casper, kept our original box spring. Night one it was comfortable, firm, cool to the touch, and felt like a hug. Night two I realized that the edge was not as firm as a standard mattress, but then again it was not hard on the edge. I realized that I have been sleeping on the edge of my mattress and it was not doing me any favors. The Casper changed my body alignment in the bed and I am glad it did. After a week we both agreed it was a good mattress. After a month we decided to keep it and discarded our original mattress. It has been over a year now and I would not trade the Casper for anything. If you paid me a million dollars, I would give you the mattress, but I would buy another one and keep the rest of the money. I played college football, weigh over 300 pounds, have bad knees, hips, shoulders, and back, but this mattress allows me to get out of bed without any pain. With my old mattress it would sometimes take me 20 minutes to walk after getting up. With the Casper I hop out of bed with no pain, it is the best part of my day. The best part is the Casper still looks brand new, no depressions or sagging at all. Even the four dogs that fight for position during the day have no effect on the shape if this bed. Now lets discuss the cooling effect. I used to sweat every night in my old bed. The Casper breathes, period. I do not sweat at night any more. It is cool in the summer and adjust perfectly to your temp in winter. I can wear long PJ's and still be comfortable. And then there is the motion of the mattress. Ask my wife and she would tell you that I never get up in the middle of the night anymore. It is not true, but she just does not feel it. I don't feel her get up in the mornings either. I never needed an alarm clock until the Casper, she got up first and her moving would wake me up. Now she gets up and my alarm goes off to wake me up and I think that some days she over slept. Nope, she just got up without me feeling it. If you took the time to read this review, then do yourself a favor and try this mattress. If you don't like it then you are in the vast minority and I have a slightly used mattress to sell you. Give it a try and at the very least you can cut open the wrapping and watch the mattress grow in awe!

Overall Impression of this Mattress
In a word, I LOVE this mattress. It's the best I've ever owned. It took me a full month to adapt to it, though, just as the Casper documentation warns. I even considered returning it, but I can now say I have not had better sleep in decades.

Best Sleep in Years
Bed and foundation arrived fast! Set up was simple and easy. I ordered the foundation as well it sleek and attractive looking super simple to set up. I had been having back problems which my old spring mattress just made worse. It took a few nights to adjust but now I/we sleep better than ever. I wish I would have ordered months ago instead of waiting so long. So happy you offer payments with affirm. End of story we and our dog simply love our CASPER!

Our New Mattress and We are Thrilled!
I was skeptical about buying a mattress that comes in a box but when I watched the video on how Casper Co. developed the mattress, I thought what was the worst that could happen, we ship it back within 100 days. I had had a small back pain from sleeping with my 5 year old and sleeping crooked. The Casper mattress was delivered. My husband and I had been playing musical beds with our twin 5 year olds. The moment the bed came into the house, we were like, mommy and daddy are going to sleep in our room in our new bed. In 1 night, my back pain was gone and I slept in the same bed as my husband after weeks of moving from bed to bed in our house. My husband loves the bed and refuses to sleep elsewhere now and I just sneak out of the kids rooms back into the Casper. I think we may buy one for my father for Xmas! Loving the bed! Saved my back and rekindled my marriage, lol, in a manner of speaking. Thanks Casper!

Results
I was able to unbox the bed by myself. Some struggle involved, but very doable. I thought the mattress would be squishy like my previous foam mattress. I was surprised at the relative firmness. The results don’t lie, I have been significantly better. Very happy with my Casper.

fantastic
unboxing was fine. easy and quick. it’s honestly the best mattress i’ve ever slept on.

Great mattress
Setting up the Casper sleep system was fun, simple and fast. We had it unboxed and set up in about 45 Minutes. I was a little worried about having to get used to this type mattress as we have had a waterbed for the past 30 years. Boy was I wrong. From night one, my wife, my dog and I have slept great. My dog even sleeps in in the morning. She doesn't want to get up. This is the most comfortable mattress I have slept on. Great job Casper. Highly recommend it. In fact, one of my sons is considering buying one.

Cover seems great. Easy to get on the bed.
Yes, easy process to put the frame, foundation and mattress on. I had the best sleep since before I was pregnant and my baby is 7 months now! I'm a side sleeper and I found it super comfy. I actually like that it's lower to the ground than a double sided pillow top, as my dogs can get up and down much more easier now.

It's like sleeping on a cloud
I had various spring mattresses for years. After a while, all of those springs can be felt and they press against every part of the body in the most painful way. I would wake up with pain in my neck, hips and the arm on the side I slept the most on during the night. And after doing a month long sleep tracking app, I found that I was only really averaging, at most, 2 hours of deep, restful sleep a night. After only one night I spent four out of the six hours asleep in a deep slumber and had no sleep-related pain. The only downside is that the cooling technology has me adding an extra blanket but that just makes the bed cozier.

Very comfortable bed, supportive enough for my neck and back issues.
Love my Casper! I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks now, and it's lived up to the hype. It offers enough support for my back and neck, and I can sleep comfortably on my back and side. Was easy to set up and started sleeping in it that very same day.

Sweet...!
We have let it "air out" for 5 days, to get ride of the chemical smell, before using. It's still there after a week...

Love the mattress!
The delivery was 2 days late. Oh well. The product is fantastic.

Love it.
Sleeping great! Waking up with out any back or neck pain. Energy levels during the day have gone up. Happy with my Casper purchase

Great Mattress
I had the same spring mattress with a memory foam pad on top for many years and thought it was comfy but my back always hurt. After the first night on my Casper mattress I knew it would be great for my back. I am extremely happy with it and feel very comfortable. I also upgraded from a Full to a Queen and it is the best! Highly recommend it to anyone who likes a comfy and supportive mattress (AKA everyone.).

YAAAAASSS!
This bed is the JAM! I haven’t slept this well in ages. I usually toss and turn all night long, but with the new Casper, and only a few days in, I’ve already noticed that I am actually getting a full night’s sleep as well as waking up not feeling exhausted and achy. This bed is basically like sleeping on a perfect cloud. We also purchased the pillows and that was the icing on the cake to make it that much better. My body is already thanking me!

YAAAAASSS!
Sleeping through the night is actually a thing? Who knew!

Defines how sleep should be experienced!
I works nights as a paramedic and I was starting to experience horrible back pain. This mattress just sucks you in. I also feel like this is perfect for someone who sleeps during the day. It muffled vibration so when my little one walks in and bangs on the side of the mattress I don’t feel it. Thank you Casper!

Defines how sleep should be experienced!
I works nights as a paramedic and I was starting to experience horrible back pain. This mattress just sucks you in. I also feel like this is perfect for someone who sleeps during the day. It muffled vibration so when my little one walks in and bangs on the side of the mattress I don’t feel it. Thank you Casper!

Comfortable bed, great buying experience
Get a bed over the internet? Get a bed in a box? Get a bed without comparing it next to dozens of other possibilities? These are all out of the box concepts (get it?) but it worked for me and my wife. The bed was delivered to my door less than 48 hours after I ordered it. The box was incredibly heavy and it required some muscle to take it to my bedroom. It also required work to unwrap it. But compared to going to a local store and picking it up, it was 100 times easier. The bed itself is very high quality and comfortable. We have the original high end memory foam bed in our hour. This bed is as good if not better than that bed - for fraction of the price. We are getting great night of sleep as a result. I would never buy a bed any other way and from another brand.

Best sleep of my life!
The unboxing experience was super easy literally no tools needed just putting everything together, I had got the foundation, metal bed frame, mattress, and bed sheets and everything feels amazing, perfect height all together and it all felt greatly made. The sheets feel just like hotel sheets, I love them. Next I’ll be getting the pillows!

My Daughter LOVES her new Casper!
Here's a little secret. I used to work for a large mattress company, I know mattresses. When my Daughter complained of the lousy spring bed she had, I knew what I wanted to do. Truly, the best way to buy a bed is to simply have one sent to your home, with a free-trial, it is a no-brainer. I was not home when the bed arrived, my Daughter and Son set it up, easy, they said. But the next morning, when my Daughter awoke, she was all smiles. "I had the best night of sleep, ever! Thanks, Dad!" That's all I needed to hear. Thank you Casper.

Excellent! I am so glad I opted for the Casper!
Tremendous difference from my former traditional mattress. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is interested in making the change!

Durgen
Fast delivery and great product. I woke up feeling very well rested.

Wonderful mattress
Easy unboxing. Love sleeping on it. I would and have recommended this to friends.

Impressed the first night
Unboxing the mattress was easy. The experience of sleeping on the mattress far surpassed my expectations. Despite the break-in period, teh morning after the first night sleeping on the mattress, I knew I have been lacking restful sleep up until now. My previous mattress was a spring with a foam topping. every morning I would wake up with some hip pain but never thought it was my mattress, but rather the shoes I was wearing throughout the day. After my first night on the Casper mattress, no pain. Beyond grateful for the most restful sleep I have had in a long time.

Great Sleep @ a great price
Love the mattress! It was either the casper or a matress for 3,000 and im glad I saved my money and went with casper. I have one of those name brand memory foam mattresses in my spare room and you cant tell the difference between that and the casper mattress. I am very happy with my purchase!

I loveeeee it
It was super easy to unpack !

Great mattress & GREAT PILLOWS!
The unboxing experience was good. The only problem I had is....I ordered the mattress on Wednesday the day before Thanksgiving. We were in Palm Beach, BUT we live in Chicago. I told the manager that we would not be home until Monday. She said it doesn't go out for 2 days, which would have been Monday. On Thursday (Thanksgiving) I received an email from UPS that the bed was going to be delivered on Friday, the day AFTER Thanksgiving. IT WAS A BIG FIASCO trying to reschedule the shipment. I spent half a day, contacting the store, UPS AND then the following week, I couldn't get the bed delivered. The girl at the store got that done for me. IF THE STORE WOULD HAVE LISTEN TO ME, WHEN I TOLD HER THAT I WOULD NOT BE HOME, THIS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED. IT TOOK A LOT OF TIME ON MY PART, AND I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT IT!

great
yes, highly recommended

Browse Sleep On Latex Customer Reviews

My hips don't ache anymore!
We had a very firm serta icomfort that hurt my hips. I'm a side sleeper. Last year we added one of the latex toppers. That helped, but not enough. We recently got a medium mattress and are using it with the topper. It has been great!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

very good service and product
The firm is fit for us. I am pregnant, this one helps a lot

So far so good!
It’s a great mattress though mine only is about 8” since the wool and cotton has not yet full expanded. I have great sleep at night, no aches or pains.

new home furnishings
We have ordered 3 queen size beds for our new home. Not only do we love the mattresses or guests do too! We also ordered 4 deluxe pillows, which we are not as happy with. They are too thick which make them uncomfortable.

comfy mattress
We purchased the firm latex mattress. It is very firm, but we are comfortable on it. As has been mentioned in other reviews, there is a smell to the mattress. It is going away over time, but some people might find it objectionable. It is also a heavy mattress. We purchased it for our boat and there are storage lockers in the platform on which the ...Read Moremattress lays. It is a bit difficult to lift the mattress when we want to access those storage lockers. The mattress was delivered in record time! Read Less

Best mattress I've owned
Stands up to all the claims made by it's inventor ! Better more relaxing sleep than on any other mattress, hands down. Also, the price is reasonable and the Customer Service is fantastic. !!

Pleased...
In an attempt to remedy chronic back discomfort & having more preference towards firmer sleeping surfaces... I initially purchased a medium 3" topper to firm up a pillow top mattress. When I received it, found that I would've preferred the firm topper as the medium didnt do much. With plans of returning the topper, I decided to go ahead and pu...Read Morerchase a latex mattress, choosing the 7" firm. Interium I slept on the topper placed on a carpeted floor. Those few nights were THE BEST sleeps I had in a long while. Firm enough for me to feel the support of the floor, yet cradled enough by the topper that it wasnt too hard. Also noticed that I didnt wake up with my normal morning stiffness from the pillow top mattress. Shipping for mattress was just as quick as the topper. Upon opening there was a farm animal smell mixed with latex, which was strong enough to be off putting to me. I also noticed sagging in the middle of the mattress once it was laid onto my platform bed. I phoned the company & the customer rep assured me that it would take a few days to a week for the mattress to full expand to its capacity; and if it didn't, they would ship a new mattress. I found the firm to be TOO firm(I'm a side sleeper) & bouncy, so I put medium topper over it. I felt like Goldilocks, it was just right!! Even masking the zoo smell from the mattress. Now having slept on the mattress & topper for nearly 2 weeks, I have to say that I am getting some of the best nights sleeps ever!! Even my housemate commented how comfortable it is to lay on. So I wont be returning the topper, happy to know that if I go thru a phase of needing more firmness, I can always remove it. Oh, I also noticed that the animal smell as calmed down a lot, needing to place my nose close to mattress to detect. I do wish the mattress had handles. I am very happy with my investment, 3 stars for now, will return after 6 months with an update; as only time will tell how well they both hold up from use. Read Less

9 inch medium mattress
Solid, way to firm. Will probably return.

Simply the Best!
Best mattress my wife and I slept on in years. Everyone needs one!

Happy with my purchase
I recently bought a 9 inch Pure Green Natural Latex Mattress and am very happy with it. I wanted to avoid the off-gassing of memory foam so I was specifically looking for a latex mattress. I researched most of the other latex mattresses available online and decided on Sleep On Latex because of price and the positive reviews. I purchased the medium...Read More firmness and have found it very comfortable even though I sleep primarily on my side and a soft mattress is generally recommended for side sleepers. I have slept on latex for several years and before buying a new mattress I checked with the place where I had bought my first latex mattress for comparison. Their 7 inch mattress was almost twice as much as the 9 inch one that I bought from Sleep On Latex. I feel that there is no better value than Sleep On Latex. Read Less

Lower and mid back pain
Queen medium, back and side sleeper. I have back pain after 6-7 hours every time, despite trying all sorts of positions, a soft latex topper, a soft memory foam topper, and pillows under parts of me. But I spent three nights on a cheap cool mattress at my father's house and I slept like a baby without pain all night. I want to like these latex and...Read More foam mattresses but they just haven't worked. Read Less

So far so good
Great customer service and the mattress seems like really high quality

Pleasantly surprised...
I was looking at a Metta and another higher end mattress, but found this brand on Amazon which was at a lot better price than the Metta and the Pure Green brand had a lot of great reviews. I bought the firmest version which is perfect for me. It smelled quite a bit (off-gassing) for about a week, but it quickly dissipated. I bought a Twin XL (for ...Read Morean adult) so I can travel light when I move, but will buy a Queen size when I get to where I'm going. I will buy a Pure Green brand when I do get there as the price is great and it is a comfortable mattress. Read Less

Pleasantly surprised
Read a lot of reviews and did a lot of Reddit’ing and couldn’t be happier

Super comfortable
This is the best mattress i have ever owned. Its supports my body well and is comfortable too! It is very heavy to move tho.

Excellent quality but heavier than expected
I got the firm version of this mattress, and it’s great for back sleepers (maybe a little too firm for side sleepers). I’m not giving it five stars because I don’t recall being warned anywhere that the queen size mattress weighs 150 lbs. I’ve since learned that latex is heavy, and I think it’s great for some people. If you’re not on the first floo...Read Morer, you may want to request “white glove” service. Even in the box it took two strong men and me to get it upstairs. I decided to return it, and I’d get the regular instead of the firm if I did it again. I’m opting for a lighter mattress. They offered to let me donate it, but since it’s so heavy I asked that they pick it up. They’re sending people who will carry it back downstairs for me, and they were extremely pleasant and understanding about the return. They’re definitely a quality operation, and I’m sorry it didn’t work out for me. Read Less

Great Value and High Quality
The Pure Green is really well constructed from materials that feel durable, especially the primary material, which is a huge slab of latex. I much prefer the feeling of the latex mattress to memory foam, and I like that it's cooler than foam mattresses. Highly recommended.

Fantastic mattress!
I bought the medium firmness king size mattress and it is the perfect firmness for me. I have been extremely pleased with my purchase. It arrived very fast from the time I ordered it and removing it from the box and unrolling it was pretty easy. I did have someone help me with that part of it. The quality is excellent and I'm sleeping very well on...Read More it. Read Less

Unsure about this matress
I really, really loved this mattress for the first few weeks...it felt amazing compared to my old bed. Now that I've had it for about 8 months, I'm less sure. I bought the medium firm mattress, 9 inches thick. I waffled between firm and medium, and ultimately chose medium after talking to an employee, because I often sleep on my side and some...Read Moretimes sleep on my back and that was the recommendation. It seems like it has already lost a little bit of it's firmness, which I thought was not supposed to happen. After about 3-4 months I started really wishing I had chosen firm. Hopefully it doesn't soften further. Some Pros: The price! I could not have afforded most of the other brands of natural latex mattresses out there. Also, more comfortable than many other conventional matresses. Another issue is the mattress itself is a little (1-4 inches) narrower and shorter than advertised, than a typical full size bed. Maybe factor the thick wool cover into the advertised mattress dimensions, which seems misleading. I know it's just a few inches but it felt noticably narrower to me than my conventional full mattress. Overall, I'm still undecided. I'm happy to have been able to afford a more eco-friendly and healthy mattress. I wonder if I expected too much, comfort-wise. Since I did love it at first, I would kind of like to try the firmer mattress instead...but am worried I'll just be disappointed again. Read Less

Twin mattress - comfortable
Love the mattress, comfortable, safe, clean!

Continue to be impressed with Sleep on Latex
I bought another mattress identical to one I purchased just over a year ago with SOL, this time for my guest room. My mom is the first to sleep on it and says she has been sleeping great but that it would be enhanced with a little extra cushion from a mattress topper, which I currently have on mine. Though I have not ever slept only on the mattres...Read Mores itself, I do notice a difference in the additional comfort that the topper adds vs the mattress alone. Still, knowing the quality of materials in the mattress provides great peace of mind. I will continue to support this company for their commitment to sustainability, making non-toxic products, US manufacturing, and affordability!! Read Less

The extra!
It is nice to read reviews that actually are true. My experience has been great with this company and it's customer service. They helped me choose the correct Bed , topper and pillow. I couldn't be more pleased with the Sales Team and the product. Which by the way, is like sleeping on a cloud. The most comfortable bed I have ever had. Thank you

Thank you
My wife and I loved our old tempurpedic, but started looking around when upgrading to a king size. We were initially attracted by the organic, natural nature of the mattress. It’s significantly less expensive than a tempurpedic or comparable organic option. And having slept on it, we’re done shopping for any other bed. Thank you so much for bringi...Read Moreng us this mattress. Read Less

Like it overall
We bought a 9 in medium density mattress, and added the 3in soft topper. This was not comfy enough for my husband's aches and pains, so we are going to add a 3 in down topper in search of a cloud nine rest for him. I like the mattess with the soft topper, and I like that it's natural, had minimal odor, and that it is not friendly to dust mites.

excellent quality and comfort just
excellent quality and comfort just as I expected

great product
I bought a queen size, 7" firm and so far it's been great. it is a little firmer than I'd like and I'm exploring options with the company. I may get a topper to soften the experience a little. the product came in the big box and it is heavy. i needed to get my son to help lift it upstairs. and it does have a mild scent from the new zealand sh...Read Moreeep wool cover but it didn't bother me at all. i actually kind of like it. but i actually look forward to going to bed again which was not true of the sleep number bed my wife and i bought 5 months ago. highly recommended. Read Less

Firm Latex Queen 6 Inch
Company was great to work with. Fast delivery. Great mattress. Wish we had purchased sooner! Firm support with give and healthy materials. No odor. Best way to understand is to try it! Low risk with their excellent return policy and great customer service.

Long term review - Mattress
First impression was very good on the overall quality and comfort of my firm mattress. Very supportive and comfortable. I wanted to wait and see if anything negative showed up, I was wary of the middle sinking in but nothing like that has happened at all. Would not hesitate to buy another one, hope this lasts for years. FYI the firm is just like i...Read Moret says "firm". I use an older 2" tempur pedic topper on it and it seems perfect. So glad I found this quality product. Happy to support a business that makes it's product in U.S.A. Read Less

Medium
This mattress is great, we got a medium firmness because so many people said the medium was really firm. I disagree, I think the medium is appropriately categorized and thus we are returning for a firm. It’s super comfy but we have an infant and need a firmer sleep surface. Company is quick to respond and great to work with!

SleepOnLatex is Top Dog
Fantastic mattress! I was very apprehensive about purchasing a mattress online but so happy now that I went with SleepOnLatex. Delivery was straight forward, the unwrapping and installation process was uneventful. The even and comfortable support from the mattress was superb. I told my wife that I felt like I was floating!

Heaven
Slept on a futon for 2 decades until I got my new latex mattress. Best decision I ever made.

Love it!
I love my latex bed. I purchased the 9 inch firmer and 3 inch soft topper. Everything is high quality. I mage a V birth bed in our sailboat a decade ago from a king size 6 inch mattress. A local company cut it into 5 pieces that fit like puzzle pieces into more than a king size wide V s shape that was only 18 inches at the feet. I covered it with ...Read Moresilk/cotton blend upholstery. It is a great bed so we decided to get latex for home. It's like it is alive made of a chunk of meat, it's such a natural product. Just amazing stuff! Thank you! Read Less

Twin mattresses
We bought twin mattresses for our girls. They are super comfy and our daughters have gotten great sleep since they started using them.

Dreamy bedtime!
We bought the 9” medium mattress with a soft 3” topper. It’s just dreamy! What was great was that the mattress was ready to sleep on soon after unpacking with no off gassing.

Best mattress ever!
I have wanted a natural latex mattress for a few years now. I love the say I feel so refreshed after sleeping on this mattress. The firm mattress is Sooooo comfortable for my wife and I. I will buy another one in the future and will recommend them to my friends.

It’s definitely not memory foam
I am enjoying the new 9” king soft-firmness mattress. However, if you enjoy memory foam, this may not be for you. In fairness to Sleep On Latex, they made that point clear to me when considering my purchase. Latex pushes back more that memory foam, but you won’t sink, either. Adjusting to the mattress has taken time. I am not sure if adding a...Read More topper as others have would improve what I feel is a fairly firm “soft” mattress? I have considered getting a soft topper as I have noted many others have done. Read Less

Love it!
Got a twin size mattress for my daughter and she has been sleeping very well on it! I got the soft version and feel that it is the perfect firmness for her! Only complaint would be that it is difficult to make the bed, but definately a worthy trade off considering the quality of the mattress. Knowing my daughter is sleeping on a safe mattress is w...Read Moreorth the extra 10 mins it takes to make her bed!! Thank you for making such a great product! Read Less

Great
met my expectations completely at a reasonable price, now I wake up with no back pains. I tried another product with a sleep on for 100 days and return if not satisfied, I returned it after 11 days.

lovely mattress
We were happy with the firm mattress, and I'm even happier with the addition of the 2" soft latex topper, which feels like the ideal combination of support and softness. Great products, excellent customer service; highly recommended!

Firmer than expected, but I love it
I've only ever slept on one mattress my whole life, so I dont have much mattress wisdom to offer. The mattress was a little firmer than I thought, but I sleep like a baby on it.