Casper vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Casper's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses have well rated edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Casper's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.