Casper vs Qomfort

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Qomfort

As of September 2018, there have been reports that Qomfort is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.
Original review: Qomfort is doing big things in the mattress space! They offer a lifetime warranty, which really shows that they stand behind their products. Another thing that sets them apart from the rest is their very own scientists invented the memory foams they use in their beds and they pass on that quality and cost savings to the consumer. Learn if their medium firmness mattress is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Qomfort: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Qomfort: 8.5/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Qomfort: $399-$799

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Qomfort:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, there is solid support throughout. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Casper's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some reasons, like our changing body, that would mean we would want a new bed after 15 years, we all would hope that our mattress would last longer if we still wanted it. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Qomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Qomfort's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those with wider frames, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Qomfort's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Check the Prices For Qomfort:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Qomfort Customer Reviews

My daughter tkinks this mattress - Martin S.

My daughter tkinks this mattress is the best she's ever had . She's 19yrs old ...

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.