Casper vs Postureloft

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Overstock, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Casper's Supportiveness

Most find these mattresses to be supportive, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Casper's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. Based on our examination of sleeper reviews, we've found that customers give these above average marks on overall satisfaction. However, some had disagreements about overall feel. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are plus size, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Postureloft's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on their longevity. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but unfortunately not all mattresses last for the long term. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.