Casper vs Plushbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, Plushbeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Plushbeds: $549-$3198

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. These mattreses are highly rated overall by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers, so make sure to do research to connect your purchase pick with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, there is solid support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Casper's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but {2} That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. Based on recent customer reviews and overall sentiment about these mattresses, customers rate them better than average. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Plushbeds's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattreses last for more than a few years for the average customer. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Up To $1,150 Off - Code SLUMBER50

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Excellent choice of mattress

I was looking for a nice mattress, while searching online, I came across this lovely product. I specifically was looking for an organic mattress and finally got it, as it was difficult for me to go to local market to purchase, having it home delivered was great. This mattress has three adjustable comfort layers which makes it a better choice. It is so comfortable for sleeping, now I don't have sleepless night because of bad mattress, as I get complete comfort on this new mattress. This is a organic latex material made with quilted organic cotton. I would surely recommend all my friends to buy this product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.