Casper vs Oso

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Oso: $700-$1000

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Casper's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Casper's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews is a wonderful way to find out if a specific product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Oso's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. This is important if you need something more supportive right now. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Oso's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.