Casper vs Novosbed

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Casper's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good at measuring mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Casper's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Novosbed's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.