Casper vs Novaform

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Novaform

Novaform is a mattress brand, famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. It is owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer. Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with an eye for detail on layering technology and innovation. Their offerings range from medium-firm Bella-Venta, ComfortGrande, FlexTech Firm, and Deluxe Comfort. They also have soft offerings in Alta Bella and Grande Elegance and medium soft in Valentina and Serafina Pearl brands. The big differences are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. The softer mattresses have one more comfort layer than the firmer mattress varieties. Their mattresses range from 12'' to 15'' for the softer varieties though some have still claimed these are still too firm for soft lovers. Learn if one of their options will work for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Novaform: $399-1899

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. However, some folks didn't have the same feeling. If one of these mattresses is up for your review, make sure to read more below to make sure it will work for your body type.

Casper's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses have good edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Casper's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Novaform's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Novaform's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.