Casper vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Nectar: $524-$1024

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Casper's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Casper's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all would hope that our mattress would last longer if we still wanted it. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way at shedding light on the takeaways of a certain mattress. Reviews at their best can accurately showcase the takeaways, both positive and negative, of a product. However, it can be tough to understand what reviews mean when looking at multiple different brands simultaneously. But, with understanding the customer review and sentiment data across the industry -- these mattresses receive some of the best praise from customers about their comfort.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Nectar's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.