Casper vs Lull

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Lull

Lull offers one memory foam mattress-in-a-box that is making a splash in the customer review and mattress blogosphere. Some of the differentiators of the Lull mattress are its prioprietary blend of memory and poly foams, which work together to cradle the spine and relieve pressure point pain. Overall, customers have good things to say, but is it right for you specifically?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Casper and Lull in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Lull: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Lull: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Lull: 8.8/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Lull: $550-$950

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Lull:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Casper's mattresses have revolutionized the mattress industry. With their original all-foam design to their newer pocketed coil mattresses, there is a lot about Casper that customers love. However, there are some disagreements about feel for some customers. Versus Lull, these disagreements are similar -- including issues with firmness and price value. If you are looking for a mattress that delivers more, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses for competitive alternatives.

Casper's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. Casper mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress (especially their hybrid versions), but some who are heavier may experience some decline on their all-foam varieties near the edge of the bed.

Casper's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Lull's Owner Satisfaction

Lull gets good reviews from customers for its all-foam mattress. With a pricepoint that is similar to Casper's cheaper options, customers can get excited about the value increase. However, there were some disagreements from some when it came to heat retention and firmness. If you are looking for a mattress that delivers more, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses for competitive alternatives.

Lull's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means they cradle the body to align the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers when it comes to firmness, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Lull's Durability

Having comfort last for years and years is an essential factor for mattress buyers. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported wanting more out of the feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Lull Customer Reviews

Love my Lull - Marie

I was hesitant to purchase Lull, due to the fact of not having access to trying it before buying. However, purchasing Lull was easily the best decision. I find myself sleeping much better each night. The bed is so comfortable! It took me about a week to get used to it. I highly recommend this mattress to you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.