Casper vs Lifekind

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Lifekind

Lifekind makes a variety of organic latex mattresses and were one of the pioneers in the organic mattress and bedding space in the 1990s. They developed latex mattresses that are well received by customers who can afford them. The only complaint is that they are on the firmer side, so if you are a side sleeper or someone who is prone to pressure points, these mattresses may not be for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Lifekind: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Lifekind: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Lifekind: 8.8/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Lifekind: $1795-$4995

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Lifekind:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are a few customers that have complaints, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, there is good even support throughout. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure it works for you before purchasing.

Casper's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Lifekind's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some didn't agree with the feel. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- read on!

Lifekind's Supportiveness

Mattresses that give good support are oftentimes thought of as firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but some with wide hips and shoulders may experience some discomfort.

Lifekind's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to viral marketing and too many options to count, it can be difficult for shoppers to get the right info. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. These mattresses are fairly durable for the average sleeper. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Lifekind Customer Reviews

Best Mattress Ever

I switched from a Sleep Number to The Euro mattress and I only wish I had done it sooner. I haven't slept so good in years. I purchased the medium-firm and it is perfect. I am grateful to Lifekind and its excellent customer service. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.