Casper vs Leesa

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. They also have two other mattresses, for those looking for superior support and comfort: their Leesa Hybrid and Leesa Legend. Their mattresses are well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Leesa: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Leesa: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Leesa: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Leesa: 9.2/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Leesa: $499-$2999

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Sitewide

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Casper has grown substantially as one of the most recognizable mattress in a box companies. They also have expanded their offering from just one mattress to an array of pocketed coil hybrids and all-foam designs. When it comes to customer satisfaction, most customers like their Casper mattresses, but there were some disagreements on pricepoint and firmness for some. If you are looking for a high quality mattress for less, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses.

Casper's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but there are some cases where folks that didn't agree with the feel, which led to feelings of discomfort for some sleepers.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Casper's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Leesa mattresses are well-rated by customers overall and with the addition of the Leesa hybrid, they have options for different types of sleepers. However, even though they get good ratings overall, not everyone has enjoyed their mattresses, with some disagreeing with the firmness. If you are looking for more comfort and value for your purchase, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses.

Leesa's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. Leesa's mattresses are well supportive overall, but have a medium-firmness. This means that they are best suited for average sized sleepers. Sleepers who have larger body sizes may find these mattresses not supportive enough for them.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. Leesa's Hybrid does best at edge support with the edge feeling quite similar to the middle of the mattress in terms of support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Leesa's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. Most will find them last 7+ years. However, if you have a larger body type, be aware that things may break down faster with these mattresses and you may need a more supportive mattress.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Sitewide

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.