Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best June 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Casper vs. Kingsdown

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Casper has kept innovating its products with their 4D Sleep Technology, and four flagship mattresses: The Original, The Original Hybrid, The Wave Hybrid, and The Nova Hybrid. For warmer sleepers, they also offer Snow Technology enhancements in their Wave Hybrid and all new Snow Mattress. But, with all the options, can Casper still deliver on comfort?

Kingsdown

Kingsdown has been creating luxury style mattresses since 1904. Their mattresses are often seen in home stores and mattress retailers, and are even sold online at popular online merchants. Kingsdown offers a variety of different mattress types including foam, latex, pocket coil hybrid, and even an adjustable air mattress. Many customers like their Kingsdown mattress at first, but there are some complaints about durability issues over a shorter duration than expected.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Kingsdown: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Kingsdown: 7/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Kingsdown: 7.5/10

Price:
Casper: $595-$3995
Kingsdown: $549-$7099+

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Kingsdown:
Get Yours Now


Casper's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!


Casper's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.


Casper's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Kingsdown's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.


Kingsdown's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have fairly even support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.


Kingsdown's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved!
My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Best sleep ever!
By far the best mattress I have ever owned. I will stick with Casper for all of my future mattress needs!

Amazing Comfort and Support
Unboxing and building the foundation was very easy. The mattress unrolled itself. We did let the mattress air a couple of days for the manufacturing smell to dissipate. Compared to our previous “pillow top” mattress the Casper provides much better all over support on pressure points (hips/shoulders/sacrum). The feeling is indescribable. You don’t sink into it - you’re supported in it. I would definitely recommend Casper to a friend without reservation. In fact, I’d insist they try mine out first (which is what happened to me and I was amazed). The best advertising is a happy customer.

Incredible!!
It fascinated me that it was vacuum sealed. Guys, this is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I also purchased your pillow, which I adore! I was stunned to receive it the day after I ordered it and was incredibly grateful. The bed is everything I hoped for and I thank you for the service I received. You bet I would recommend Casper! Thanks again.

Casper forever!
This is my Casper and I couldn't be happier! I got us the Casper because I heard good things about it, the whole thing was a great experience: the easiest unpacking, assembling and installing on my bed frame ever! I sleep with my service dog and there is plenty of room, no sagging mattress, not too hot, I give this all a big, fat thumbs up!

Awesome. Just what I needed
I work 3rd shift and sleeping during the day/afternoon was very difficult. To get to, and stay, asleep. I would have to take sleeping aids and the such. Now, I can just put my head down and I am out like a light. At anytime I want. With no sleep aids. Just head down and out wake up fully rested and ready for another night. Thanx

Love it!
I knew the 'set up' process was going to be easy, but it still surprised me. I got the box into my car and my place all by myself (it's large but manageable), and then it was less than 5 minutes to unbox it and have it ready to go. An absolute breeze. On top of all that, it's a dream to sleep on (you see what I did there?). The mattress is firm enough to be supportive, but also cushions your body and molds to it so nicely. I work out of town for two weeks at a time and when I return home I am just dying to crawl into bed. Worth every penny :)

Worth every penny
Easy unpacking, and great to sleep on! I was able to unpack by myself.

Casper
Love this bed, sleep is amazing...

Sleeping on a cloud
I ended up buying everything available: foundation, mattress, pillows, sheets and duvet. When all the boxes arrived I was like a kid in a candy store. I was so ready for a new bed and getting a better night of sleep. Setting up the foundation was super easy, but what I was really ready to see with my own eyes was the mattress coming to life. Once I had everything unboxed and made my bed I couldn’t wait to go to sleep that night. That first night was like sleeping on a cloud. Now after sleeping on the Casper bed for over 2 weeks I have had a better nice sleep, I’m not waking up in the middle of the night trying to find a comfortable spot or waking up in the morning to a sore back. I’m truly impressed and very happy. I will be definitely recommending my family and friends about Casper.

After all these years...
Great mattress. So glad to get away from spring-type mattresses that maybe are ok for about a year, and then start to sag. I have spent thousands of dollars on these mattresses, have had them replaced on warranty at least three times over the years. Never go back.

Nothing, nothing helps you sleep better than this mattress.
From the start I was a little skeptical, but a very good friend recommended Casper. So my wife and I talked and decided to give it a chance. After all, with 100 days to try it out there was only a little effort to lose. So we unpacked the mattress and let it sit open for 24 hours. I have to say, opening the box and cutting the wrapping off was a cool experience. We replaced our mattress with the Casper, kept our original box spring. Night one it was comfortable, firm, cool to the touch, and felt like a hug. Night two I realized that the edge was not as firm as a standard mattress, but then again it was not hard on the edge. I realized that I have been sleeping on the edge of my mattress and it was not doing me any favors. The Casper changed my body alignment in the bed and I am glad it did. After a week we both agreed it was a good mattress. After a month we decided to keep it and discarded our original mattress. It has been over a year now and I would not trade the Casper for anything. If you paid me a million dollars, I would give you the mattress, but I would buy another one and keep the rest of the money. I played college football, weigh over 300 pounds, have bad knees, hips, shoulders, and back, but this mattress allows me to get out of bed without any pain. With my old mattress it would sometimes take me 20 minutes to walk after getting up. With the Casper I hop out of bed with no pain, it is the best part of my day. The best part is the Casper still looks brand new, no depressions or sagging at all. Even the four dogs that fight for position during the day have no effect on the shape if this bed. Now lets discuss the cooling effect. I used to sweat every night in my old bed. The Casper breathes, period. I do not sweat at night any more. It is cool in the summer and adjust perfectly to your temp in winter. I can wear long PJ's and still be comfortable. And then there is the motion of the mattress. Ask my wife and she would tell you that I never get up in the middle of the night anymore. It is not true, but she just does not feel it. I don't feel her get up in the mornings either. I never needed an alarm clock until the Casper, she got up first and her moving would wake me up. Now she gets up and my alarm goes off to wake me up and I think that some days she over slept. Nope, she just got up without me feeling it. If you took the time to read this review, then do yourself a favor and try this mattress. If you don't like it then you are in the vast minority and I have a slightly used mattress to sell you. Give it a try and at the very least you can cut open the wrapping and watch the mattress grow in awe!

Overall Impression of this Mattress
In a word, I LOVE this mattress. It's the best I've ever owned. It took me a full month to adapt to it, though, just as the Casper documentation warns. I even considered returning it, but I can now say I have not had better sleep in decades.

Best Sleep in Years
Bed and foundation arrived fast! Set up was simple and easy. I ordered the foundation as well it sleek and attractive looking super simple to set up. I had been having back problems which my old spring mattress just made worse. It took a few nights to adjust but now I/we sleep better than ever. I wish I would have ordered months ago instead of waiting so long. So happy you offer payments with affirm. End of story we and our dog simply love our CASPER!

Our New Mattress and We are Thrilled!
I was skeptical about buying a mattress that comes in a box but when I watched the video on how Casper Co. developed the mattress, I thought what was the worst that could happen, we ship it back within 100 days. I had had a small back pain from sleeping with my 5 year old and sleeping crooked. The Casper mattress was delivered. My husband and I had been playing musical beds with our twin 5 year olds. The moment the bed came into the house, we were like, mommy and daddy are going to sleep in our room in our new bed. In 1 night, my back pain was gone and I slept in the same bed as my husband after weeks of moving from bed to bed in our house. My husband loves the bed and refuses to sleep elsewhere now and I just sneak out of the kids rooms back into the Casper. I think we may buy one for my father for Xmas! Loving the bed! Saved my back and rekindled my marriage, lol, in a manner of speaking. Thanks Casper!

Results
I was able to unbox the bed by myself. Some struggle involved, but very doable. I thought the mattress would be squishy like my previous foam mattress. I was surprised at the relative firmness. The results don’t lie, I have been significantly better. Very happy with my Casper.

fantastic
unboxing was fine. easy and quick. it’s honestly the best mattress i’ve ever slept on.

Great mattress
Setting up the Casper sleep system was fun, simple and fast. We had it unboxed and set up in about 45 Minutes. I was a little worried about having to get used to this type mattress as we have had a waterbed for the past 30 years. Boy was I wrong. From night one, my wife, my dog and I have slept great. My dog even sleeps in in the morning. She doesn't want to get up. This is the most comfortable mattress I have slept on. Great job Casper. Highly recommend it. In fact, one of my sons is considering buying one.

Cover seems great. Easy to get on the bed.
Yes, easy process to put the frame, foundation and mattress on. I had the best sleep since before I was pregnant and my baby is 7 months now! I'm a side sleeper and I found it super comfy. I actually like that it's lower to the ground than a double sided pillow top, as my dogs can get up and down much more easier now.

It's like sleeping on a cloud
I had various spring mattresses for years. After a while, all of those springs can be felt and they press against every part of the body in the most painful way. I would wake up with pain in my neck, hips and the arm on the side I slept the most on during the night. And after doing a month long sleep tracking app, I found that I was only really averaging, at most, 2 hours of deep, restful sleep a night. After only one night I spent four out of the six hours asleep in a deep slumber and had no sleep-related pain. The only downside is that the cooling technology has me adding an extra blanket but that just makes the bed cozier.

Very comfortable bed, supportive enough for my neck and back issues.
Love my Casper! I've been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks now, and it's lived up to the hype. It offers enough support for my back and neck, and I can sleep comfortably on my back and side. Was easy to set up and started sleeping in it that very same day.

Sweet...!
We have let it "air out" for 5 days, to get ride of the chemical smell, before using. It's still there after a week...

Love the mattress!
The delivery was 2 days late. Oh well. The product is fantastic.

Love it.
Sleeping great! Waking up with out any back or neck pain. Energy levels during the day have gone up. Happy with my Casper purchase

Great Mattress
I had the same spring mattress with a memory foam pad on top for many years and thought it was comfy but my back always hurt. After the first night on my Casper mattress I knew it would be great for my back. I am extremely happy with it and feel very comfortable. I also upgraded from a Full to a Queen and it is the best! Highly recommend it to anyone who likes a comfy and supportive mattress (AKA everyone.).

YAAAAASSS!
This bed is the JAM! I haven’t slept this well in ages. I usually toss and turn all night long, but with the new Casper, and only a few days in, I’ve already noticed that I am actually getting a full night’s sleep as well as waking up not feeling exhausted and achy. This bed is basically like sleeping on a perfect cloud. We also purchased the pillows and that was the icing on the cake to make it that much better. My body is already thanking me!

YAAAAASSS!
Sleeping through the night is actually a thing? Who knew!

Defines how sleep should be experienced!
I works nights as a paramedic and I was starting to experience horrible back pain. This mattress just sucks you in. I also feel like this is perfect for someone who sleeps during the day. It muffled vibration so when my little one walks in and bangs on the side of the mattress I don’t feel it. Thank you Casper!

Defines how sleep should be experienced!
I works nights as a paramedic and I was starting to experience horrible back pain. This mattress just sucks you in. I also feel like this is perfect for someone who sleeps during the day. It muffled vibration so when my little one walks in and bangs on the side of the mattress I don’t feel it. Thank you Casper!

Comfortable bed, great buying experience
Get a bed over the internet? Get a bed in a box? Get a bed without comparing it next to dozens of other possibilities? These are all out of the box concepts (get it?) but it worked for me and my wife. The bed was delivered to my door less than 48 hours after I ordered it. The box was incredibly heavy and it required some muscle to take it to my bedroom. It also required work to unwrap it. But compared to going to a local store and picking it up, it was 100 times easier. The bed itself is very high quality and comfortable. We have the original high end memory foam bed in our hour. This bed is as good if not better than that bed - for fraction of the price. We are getting great night of sleep as a result. I would never buy a bed any other way and from another brand.

Best sleep of my life!
The unboxing experience was super easy literally no tools needed just putting everything together, I had got the foundation, metal bed frame, mattress, and bed sheets and everything feels amazing, perfect height all together and it all felt greatly made. The sheets feel just like hotel sheets, I love them. Next I’ll be getting the pillows!

My Daughter LOVES her new Casper!
Here's a little secret. I used to work for a large mattress company, I know mattresses. When my Daughter complained of the lousy spring bed she had, I knew what I wanted to do. Truly, the best way to buy a bed is to simply have one sent to your home, with a free-trial, it is a no-brainer. I was not home when the bed arrived, my Daughter and Son set it up, easy, they said. But the next morning, when my Daughter awoke, she was all smiles. "I had the best night of sleep, ever! Thanks, Dad!" That's all I needed to hear. Thank you Casper.

Excellent! I am so glad I opted for the Casper!
Tremendous difference from my former traditional mattress. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is interested in making the change!

Durgen
Fast delivery and great product. I woke up feeling very well rested.

Wonderful mattress
Easy unboxing. Love sleeping on it. I would and have recommended this to friends.

Impressed the first night
Unboxing the mattress was easy. The experience of sleeping on the mattress far surpassed my expectations. Despite the break-in period, teh morning after the first night sleeping on the mattress, I knew I have been lacking restful sleep up until now. My previous mattress was a spring with a foam topping. every morning I would wake up with some hip pain but never thought it was my mattress, but rather the shoes I was wearing throughout the day. After my first night on the Casper mattress, no pain. Beyond grateful for the most restful sleep I have had in a long time.

Great Sleep @ a great price
Love the mattress! It was either the casper or a matress for 3,000 and im glad I saved my money and went with casper. I have one of those name brand memory foam mattresses in my spare room and you cant tell the difference between that and the casper mattress. I am very happy with my purchase!

I loveeeee it
It was super easy to unpack !

Great mattress & GREAT PILLOWS!
The unboxing experience was good. The only problem I had is....I ordered the mattress on Wednesday the day before Thanksgiving. We were in Palm Beach, BUT we live in Chicago. I told the manager that we would not be home until Monday. She said it doesn't go out for 2 days, which would have been Monday. On Thursday (Thanksgiving) I received an email from UPS that the bed was going to be delivered on Friday, the day AFTER Thanksgiving. IT WAS A BIG FIASCO trying to reschedule the shipment. I spent half a day, contacting the store, UPS AND then the following week, I couldn't get the bed delivered. The girl at the store got that done for me. IF THE STORE WOULD HAVE LISTEN TO ME, WHEN I TOLD HER THAT I WOULD NOT BE HOME, THIS WOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED. IT TOOK A LOT OF TIME ON MY PART, AND I AM NOT HAPPY ABOUT IT!

great
yes, highly recommended

Browse Kingsdown Customer Reviews

I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago...
I got my Kingsdown mattress about 6 months ago. It is without a doubt the best bed I have ever had in my life. I went out to find the feel that you get in the Ritz Carlton and the Four Seasons. You know, really supportive but PLUSH-PLUSH-PLUSH. I use my mattress on a powerbase that I had already, and it is so wonderful that I don't want to ever get out of bed. I feel perfectly supported, but there is no pressure anywhere on my body. It was a little pricy (almost 3000) but it was SOOOOOooooooo worth it. I got it through a Mattress Giant locally and they were a pleasure to deal with as well. I hope I never have to sleep on anything but Kingsdown for as long as I live.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

I've had my Kingsdown mattress for 14 months...
I've had my Kingsdown mattress for 14 months. It sags in the middle so badly that it causes me back pain. I'm very disappointed. I've had several Kingsdown mattresses before and was alway satisfied. Not any more.

We literally tried everyone else. This is an amazing bed.
We went through four different mattresses, and actually returned a discontinued Kingsdown mattress before getting this mattress as a replacement. Although we did not buy through Amazon (did not know at the time we could), this mattress is amazing. We tried the top of the line "number" bed, sent it back. Top of the line (and I mean expensive) memory foam number bed, and sent it back. Tried another Kingstown mattress that we still didn't like, and they talked us into this mattress....and I am so happy they did. We have had this mattress for over a year, and there are still days my wife and I wake up and say "holy cow I love this bed." I wanted to pass along this review, because we searched for a bed that wouldn't leave us with aches for two long, long years, and since the customer service was so good, I wanted to pass this along to other people.

It is fantastic! Everyone who sleeps on it comments about how ...
We purchased this mattress a few months ago for our guest room. It is fantastic! Everyone who sleeps on it comments about how comfortable it is. It provides plenty of support with a cushiony layer on top. Now we're planning to purchase the same mattress for our master bedroom. One caution: this mattress is very deep so a low-profile box spring is a must.

We really like that this bed is firm
We tried this bed in stores before purchasing on amazon, it was slightly cheaper here. My husband and I had a sleep number for 5 years before deciding to try something new. We really like that this bed is firm, but has cushion pillow top as well. We've been sleeping on this bed for a few weeks now, and its fantastic. I am pregnant, so sleeping is not the easiest thing for me anymore.

I purchased an 800 series...
I purchased an 800 series top of the line mattress in 2010, and after 8 years one side started to sag, I called and they sent out a mattress marshal to examine and do his measurements. After a week I received a letter stating that the sag is more the normal but they are going to void the warranty because there is a small stain on the other side of the mattress, stating in the letter that is the cause of the sagging. That is bunch of lies they just don't want to stand by their warranty, please stay far away from this company. When I purchased this mattress nowhere stated that any stain will void a warranty, I really took good care of this mattress, I even have two sheets that cover the unit. So this is definitely a defect that they have recognized but getting away with not replacing it. I wish there was no star, they don't deserve even one.

My personal experience was fantastic
My personal experience was fantastic. We co-own a little hotel at the beach and bought a dozen Kingsdown bed sets in 1997. We are only NOW having to replace them, nearly 20 years and these were used most every night! We bought the higher end units and that quality difference is really obvious - you get what you pay for. That's why we got a dozen more to take us into retirement last summer - and a decent deal too. It doesn't hurt that many of our Booking.com reviews talk about the comfortable beds

I thought I had found the perfect mattress
I thought I had found the perfect mattress in 10-14 and was happy with it until 3 months ago the side wall of the mattress came apart from the rest of it. Kingsdown did send out an independent person to look at it, he agreed with me (at the time he was in my house, evidently he just wanted to appease me) that the mattress had broke down. However he didn't relay that information to Kingsdown and they deemed the problem normal sagging. And because it had a small stain on the opposite side the warranty was voided, not sure why they bothered to send anyone. It was a waste of time. I actually contacted them because I thought they would want to know the mattress was defective. It had nothing to do with sagging, 3/4ths of the mattress is ok, but you will roll off the side if you aren't careful.....BAD construction and a waste of my money. Never buy a Kingsdowns!

buyer beware!
buyer beware! stay away from this company! shop somewhere else! i purchased a kingsdown high end mattress and box spring set from se and after 3 years they started breaking down. after sending a third party furniture co. for inspection that determined that the box springs were truly defective and made the worst noise he ever heard when he turned in his report kingsdown weaseled out of their warranty because they said i had not used a center support. even the tech said they will find any avenue they can to "void the warranty" like if the tag is missing, any stain, etc... i tried to work with them to back their product but they chose profits over customer satisfaction. highly unsatisfied customer. i will never buy from sleep experts again or a kingsdown product. truly a pos! if I could give them a rating less than 1 star I would. read the other reviews! they are exactly right in what they write. kingsdown is a sham of a company and a pathetic excuse. junk, junk, junk, junk, etc...

The only reason they are getting one star
The only reason they are getting one star is because I couldn't rate zero or negative stars...Two years ago I purchased a top of the line pillow top Kingsdown mattress from a local Sleepys in my area. I had previously owned a Kingsdown mattress for approximately 12 years and it was fabulous which prompted me to purchase another. Two years later I am unable to get out of bed without grabbing the edge of the bed and pulling myself out of a sinkhole in the middle. I called the company and they sent someone out to take pictures and measurements and have just informed me that a normal amount of "sinking" has occurred and they are denying my claim. So let's reiterate...they think it's perfectly okay to spend $2,500 on a mattress and in two years have to pull yourself out of a hole??? They are appalling...I don't think it's normal to spend my hard earned money on a crappy mattress that the don't even stand behind. By the way I've since went on line and have read that this is a common problem with their mattresses. My advice? Forget they exist because with this level of "customer service" they'll be out of business in no time.

Received a defective mattress
Received a defective mattress and we can not get kingsdown to honor their warranty. Stuck with a $3,500 mattress that sags more than our 10 year old mattress that we replaced.

Worst Ever!
You would think that after 3 years, this bed would still be usable. But now there is a big canyon in the middle of it. They sent an inspector who also agreed verbally. But then after (mind you this is months of calling) we received a letter from them saying that they wouldn't honor the warranty. Scam.

Super hot
I can barely sleep at night on this mattress. I think the top just sucks in the heat and keeps it there. Very disappointed.

Doesn't Last
Bed was super saggy after 4 years and so I had to get a new bed. Not worth the high price tag when you can get a saggy bed after 4 years from anyone else.

Replaced Twice in One Year??
Luckily I was able to get an exchange, which reading the other reviews seems like a shock. After only 3 months, I had sagging and the inspector who was sent out agreed so I got a new bed. Well, a couple months later, more sagging. The only reason I am adding a star is because they at least sent us a new one.

So Uncomfortable
We thought it would be the answer to our problems, but after only 3 years we have a mountain in the middle of the bed.

Lumpy and Saggy After 3 Months
I sink into this mattress and I am not that big of a person. It causes extra back and hip pain because it is too soft and lumpy.

Mattress Defect
We bought a Kingsdown MYSIDE mattress with a latex top at WGR in Green Bay WI. It was a floor model. Within 2 years the Latex top ripped and split on the inside and Kingsdown would not stand by their product because in was a floor model. We loved the mattress so much I tried repairing it myself 5 times until it just would not hold. It is too bad. They make a quality product, but would not stand by it. MY wife's side has held up beautifully. My side was clearly a defect in the latex.

Poor quality and warranty
DO NOT BUY a Kingsdown Mattress!!! I purchased a new Kingsdown King size mattress in June 2018. Within months of owning the bed it began to sag and created a hump in the middle. After contacting Kingsdown for the warranty, they sent out a third party inspector who indicated the mattress had a 2” dip on the right side. Kingsdown denied my warranty claim stating it was within normal wear measurements. Now, if anyone else is considering spending over $1,500 on a mattress, I’m sure you’d like to ensure you have a product that lasts for more than a few months and the warranty is valid. Nice job Kingsdown you lost another customer!!!

Pilling.
When we removed the (overpriced) mattress cover which seller (Art Van - maybe there’s the answer- they buy “seconds” with minor or “invisible” defects to sell so cheap) insisted we needed to buy to not void warranty, there was pilling on the surface, which was a “stained” tan color! Looked like “bugs”, but they are just fiber balls that stuck to “fuzzy” surface of mattress (like “pilling” on a sweater) and have to be picked off by hand!

I DO NOT recommend to buy a mattress here
just now-Edit My Fiance bought a bed on Aug 07, 2018 with warranty. It wasn't even a yr when we started to feel it sink in really bad and be very uncomfortable to sleep in, so we contacted Teppermans. They sent a man out to run some test on the bed to say that the bed has a visual drop of only .5" which is standard to the amount of time we had the bed. which made no sense because when we laid on it, it sunk in a lot more than that making it very uncomfortable. They contacted me to tell me they are not able to do anything about it and referred me to contact the manufacturer "kingsdown". Which I did, they responded with the same response that our "warranty" is not valid due to not meeting the guidelines on have a drop of 1.5". So basically we are stuck with a $1500 mattress that sucks along with the warranty (which is pointless). I am currently pregnant suffering from major back problems due to this sinking bed that is only a little over 1yr old. Therefore I DO NOT recommend to buy a mattress here due to my experience and seeing it took about 4 months to get a final response which wouldn't have happened if i didn't call back several of times.

Poor Quality, Terrible Customer Service
I would like to submit a review of Kingsdown's customer service and warranty promise. I would never buy another product from them. Long story short: Their product failed (Hudson firm mattress, $1600) sagging after 3 years. They would not honour their warranty because the mattress was bought at Sears..(because Sears is out of business they can't confirm the purchase... ?????). Not only is their product inferior..... they demonstrated terrible business practice.

Best Ever
Absolutely the best mattress we have ever owned! We even bought one for our guest bedroom. Love them!

Worst Mattress Ever!!!
We purchased a Series 4.0 QLPSF top of the line model from Art Van Pure Sleep. It was customized for my weight (6' 185 lbs) on one side, my wife's (5'6" 125 lbs) on the other. The mattress was only comfortable (but not awesome considering the $3000+ price tag) for the first several months and a year and half later, there's a crater -- and yes, I mean crater -- in the middle. Excessive sag is putting it lightly. My wife and I sink to the point that we are touching and are both experiencing consistent lower back pain with no suitable sleep position. The warranty only covers replacement and at this point I would not wish a Kingsdown mattress on my worst enemy, and Art Van has filed for bankruptcy. Worst major purchase I've ever made. Live and learn...do not make my mistake!

Best mattress ever
We purchased 2 Kingsdown mattresses in 2009 to improve sleep and make the guest bedroom a place where family and friends wouldn't want to leave. Eleven years later we do believe now is the time to purchase a new mattress. I am reluctant to spend the 3 months scouring from mattress dealer to mattress dealer knowing that everyone who slept in our guest stated that that bed was the most comfortable they had ever felt. Most reported the best night sleep.

adkinson kingsdown not worth the money
good at first but box springs are weak the metal bends and mattress rolls you off .couldn't get any one to come out and evaluate so i had to do it my self took for ever to hear a responce then they only want to replace mattress for $350. not worth it. would not recomend this to any one

Poor Durabiity.
I got my Kingsdown mattress about 7 years ago. A the start it was great but withing 4 years it developed a problem with a depression forming in the bed. Now 7 years in it's terrible and to the pint i need to get a new mattress soon. Given the very high cost of this mattress I'm very disappointed it only lasted for a short while. I believe the warrenty is only for 5 years - so this all makes me very sad.

Kingsdown 300 series Great for first 5 years
My review is very simple. We had a Mattress with a 20 year full warranty. The mattress started failing around year 6 but it wasn't until year 9 before it was bad enough for them to warranty. Think about that... if I bought a new car with a 7 year 70,000 mile warranty that would just lose power every once in a while and they tell you when it won't restart we'll take a look but if there's a coffee stain on the passenger seat we void your warranty.

They don’t honor there warranty
Don’t Buy these mattresses they are cheaply made .mine wasn’t even 2 years old and now I’m having problems with it.they said I have a 10 year warranty and they aren’t honoring it.

Dipper
We have had two Kingsdown beds (the second under warranty from the first) they have both dipped more than the warranty specified 1.5". They have now both been replaced under warranty. My wife and I are in our 50's and of normal weight so there are no reasons for the failure other than the materials or manufacturing. There have been no arguments with warranty replacement but not an experience we should have to undergo every 3-5 years. So I won't be accepting another replacement from them I will go elsewhere with the credit

yes
Very comfortable. Could be a little firmer.

Comfy, high off ground
Super comfy my parents love it, you may need a foot stool to get in the bed once you add the box spring because it’s a little high

Hip pain gone!
Had back and hip pain before moving to KD Courtney Plush Hybrid mattress. Within a couple of nights the pain was gone. Full night's sleep as well. The exchange from previous mattress we purchased to this mattress was seamless and professionally handled. Richard at the West Broad Street store was exceptional. His knowledge, patience and professionalism were spot on.

Money well spent.
Rather firm matters for my taste, but is clearly well constructed. Worth the money for sure. Delivery was super nice as well. They hauled it upstairs for us on arrival. Solid purchase.

I would buy this mattress again
Absolutely worth the money wake up every morning

Nice and firm but soft enough
My family and I love Kingsdown. They’re always a good brand. I got the more firm version as it helps alleviate any lower back pain. Overall, I love it.

Maybe
It's ok, my son likes this mattress

Amazing sleep!
Amazing!!! Doug was a huge help. We love our Kingsdown!!!

Customer service was great we'll buy again
Was unsure at first if the mattress was going to feel as good as it did in the store. I have back pain. I'm too 220 lb with a lot of backside. It is often that I have back pains. Slept on the mattress the first night. Woke up the next morning thanking God. No back pain. Mattress is worth the money will buy again.

Too firm and lumpy
This mattress was soft and comfortable in the store. The one we received was lumpy in the middle and significantly firmer than the one we tried on the floor. Awaiting to start the 30 day comfort gaureentee. Hoping our next experience is better.