Casper vs Keetsa

Get The Best July 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Keetsa

Keetsa is a San Francisco based brand of super affordable hybrid mattresses, made popular on Amazon and the Internet, though recently they have opened showrooms across the US. Their mattresses are made in the same facility that Zinus uses and feature interesting materials such as plant oil blend memory foam and biofoams. Most folks find them comfortable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Keetsa: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Keetsa: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Keetsa: 8.4/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Keetsa: $471-$2308

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Keetsa:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel great in their mattresses and rated them well. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read our analysis below.

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like sitting on the side of the mattress or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Casper's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, those that are heavier may find them to be less durable.

Keetsa's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see how customers respond before we invest a lot of money in an expensive product. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some were not as pleased Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Keetsa's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Keetsa's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Check the Prices For Keetsa:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Keetsa Customer Reviews

Pillow Plus is my second

Pillow Plus is my second mattress purchased from Keetsa. I bought one for my king bed one year ago and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to have one for a guest bedroom. I love the fact that Keetsa is eco friendly. I also enjoy a better sleep every night. Thank you Keetsa!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.