Casper vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get $275 Off + Free Pillows - Code PILLOWS

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term, because you can flip them over if the foam starts to degrade on the top side. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. At competitive prices, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Idle: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Idle: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Idle: $799-$1699

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get $275 Off + Free Pillows - Code PILLOWS

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Casper's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses have good edge support, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Casper's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but {2} That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Idle's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Idle's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get $275 Off + Free Pillows - Code PILLOWS

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.