Casper vs Icomfort

Get The Best January 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers for decades. Over the years, they have devoted designs to thick comfort layers with a pressure relieving feel and additional cooling foam technology for warm sleepers. While most customers like iComfort's initial comfort, there are some that had issues with longevity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Icomfort: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Icomfort: 7.5/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Icomfort: $649-$3499

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Casper's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are a good way at measuring mattress support and firmness These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Casper's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Icomfort's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.