Casper vs Hästens

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Hästens

Hästens is an ultra-luxury brand of mattress that is hand-crafted in Sweden and sticks to the basics of high end natural materials and crafstmanship. The materials used in a Hästens mattress include horsehair, wool, cotton, and other natural materials without the use of latex or memory foam. Customers report feeling invigorated by this mattress, but there were some durability concerns about the top layer -- which can be independently replaced for a fee.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Hästens: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Hästens: 8.2/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Hästens: $3500-$65000

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Hästens:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Casper's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a supportive sleeping surface -- above average in the industry. This is important if you need something more supportive right now. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some may experience sinking or contouring along the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Casper's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Hästens's Owner Satisfaction

There were mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others who were not as comfortable. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Hästens's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Hästens's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. Sadly, now more than ever, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Hästens Customer Reviews

We worked with Barbro Sjötun

We worked with Barbro Sjötun at Hastens Soho and could not have had a better experience. Over the span of many visits, Barbro patiently took time to walk us through our many options. In addition to being an expert on Hastens and their amazing product line, she also seems to be an expert on sleep and had many insights that she was generous enough to share with us. Once we were ready to make the purchase, she was very responsive (even over weekends) - we could not be any happier with the service we were provided as well as the final product.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.