Casper vs Eclipse

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Eclipse

Eclipse offers a variety of pocketed coil mattresses that feature thick layers of memory foam. Since 1905, they have innovated their mattresses and brought them to market at a competitive pricepoint versus many retail offerings. Though customers find their products mostly comfortable at first, there are some customers that reported durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Eclipse: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Eclipse: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Eclipse: 8.7/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Eclipse: $299-1999

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Eclipse:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good with support overall. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that need extra time getting out of bed or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Casper's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, those that are heavier may find them to be less durable.

Eclipse's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Eclipse's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Eclipse's Durability

Mattresses with lasting comfort are amazing, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Eclipse Customer Reviews

No complaints thus far

Me and the wife are sleeping well since we bought one of these. We were happy with the eco-friendly score and the low impact on the environment. It's a pretty decent bed. Not a lot of tossing and turning, but still wake up sometimes in the night. May just be me.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.