Casper vs Dutch Craft

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If one of these is one your list, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Casper's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Casper's Durability

Durability is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, the data on the materials used, tests performed, and customer reviews can be a good guide to estimate longevity. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.