Casper vs Dromma

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Dromma: $549-$949

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that had a negative experience. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Casper's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Casper's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

By using customer reviews, you can create a better list of potential mattresses to target. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some didn't like the feel as much. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Dromma's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, there is solid support throughout. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Dromma's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.