Casper vs Dreamfoam Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding Get 10% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Dreamfoam Bedding

Dreamfoam Bedding is a lower cost subsidiary by Brooklyn Bedding. These economy mattresses are great options for the budget conscious shopper, while still having a wide variety of options in hypoallergenic latex and all-foam. Because of the lower prices, there are lower quality materials used in the mattresses, which isn't ideal for all sleepers, but for those that are looking for a temporary solution or a guest room mattress, these might work just fine.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Casper and Dreamfoam Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Dreamfoam Bedding: 8.7/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Dreamfoam Bedding: $149-$1799

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Dreamfoam Bedding:
Get 10% Off Sitewide

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Casper's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That being said, reviewers and customers respond similarly when you can see all of the reviews. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. These mattresses have some great reviews by sleepers, but some had disagreements. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- learn on!

Dreamfoam Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have reported discomfort. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Dreamfoam Bedding's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamfoam Bedding:   Get 10% Off Sitewide

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamfoam Bedding Customer Reviews

... nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship ...

I was really nervous ordering a $999 mattress through Amazon with nightmarish thoughts about being stuck with something I didn't like, or trying to figure out how to ship it back. The reviews from previous buyers alongside research I did on latex-based mattresses provided the confidence to take the chance. We are SO glad we did. Absolutely love the mattress! (This is after having it for about a month.)

Be surprised when it shows up on your doorstep in a box that makes you think, "This was a mistake!" The box is very heavy and not shaped like a mattress itself. In fact, it doesn't resemble any shape you'd associate with a bed - more like a 2-door filing cabinet. I removed our old mattress, dragged the box into the bedroom and hoisted it atop the boxsprings. Carefully, I used a boxknife to remove the box. Inside was the mattress, rolled up like a futon, encased in shrink wrap. After carefully unrolling the shrink wrap, the fun begins. What I didn't do and would HIGHLY advise you to do to entertain your family and friends is video what happens next. In fact, you may want to invite everyone over to watch as this proves to be very exciting. Once the mattress is free from its "chrysalis" it GROWS. This is like being a little kid again, buying those foam dinosaurs in an egg, and placing them in a glass of water. Only different - much larger scale, such as say, a real dinosaur. Anyway, love the mattress and highly recommend. Jim

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.