Casper vs Craftmatic

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Craftmatic: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Craftmatic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Craftmatic: 8.6/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There are some customers that disagreed with the comfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Casper's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support These mattresses are competitive when it comes to edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide good support overall, but some folks may experience issues with support long term.

Casper's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are rare reports of support issues, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, there is good even support throughout. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure it works for your body before purchasing.

Craftmatic's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.