Casper vs Comfortaire

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Casper

Casper is one of the most interesting trend-setters in the mattress-in-a-box space. They, by and large, shed light on how a brand with great marketing and a popular product can disrupt an industry. Over the years, Casper has updated its products, now having three all-foam mattresses: which The Wave, The Casper, and The Essential. With offerings in every pricepoint, they are continuing their innovative tradition, but can they stay competitive in an industry full of newcomers? Find out...

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Casper in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Casper


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Casper: 8.9/10
Comfortaire: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Casper: 8.8/10
Comfortaire: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Casper: 8.6/10
Comfortaire: 6.8/10

No Back Pain:
Casper: 8.8/10
Comfortaire: 8.9/10

Price:
Casper: $350-$2250
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309

Casper:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Casper's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If one of these is one your list, make sure to learn more below.

Casper's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though some reviewers don't agree 100% with the firmness specs of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Casper's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there are some complaints Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential to getting the most out of your night's sleep. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Comfortaire's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Casper Customer Reviews

Sanity Saved! - Sandy T

My husband and I both have serious bone and muscular issues. Mine from years of being in the Army and my husband from being run over by a truck two years ago. So, we have been on a quest for better sleep for quite some time. No matter how much money we spent on mattresses; we still woke up stiff and distorted in pain. I kept hearing Glen Beck talking about the Casper mattresses so, I finally ordered one even though we had doubts it could be that much difference. We were just accepting the fact that pain was our present and future. The price was much less than expected and the ordering process was simple and effortless. The mattress and foundation arrived in only a few days, much faster than anticipated. Putting the foundation together took no time at all; then we opened the mattress box and watched in curiosity as it expanded to fit the frame. That night, as we got in bed, we were unsure because it felt so different. Seven hours later (longer by far than either of us had slept in years), I woke up first and as I prepared to ready myself for the struggle of moving stiff, painful joints, I realized, for the first time in more than ten years, there was ZERO pain!! My husband had the same experience! So, thank you, Casper, for being the reason we have a new lease on life...pain free mornings and deep, restful sleep through the night. We are in awe and we bow to your genius. Brava!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.